The invisible Mekong’s Dolphin - Kratie

Publié le par Blandine

CAMBOGIA_-_delfino_del_mekong.jpgAfter my stay at the NGO, I wanted to visit as a tourist the north east part of Cambodia. I read on the guide book that you can see dolphins on the Mekong’s river. No way, I didn’t believe this and wanted to check by myself.DSCF1570


So I took a bus ride to Kratie. It’s a nice little city along the Mekong with a touch of french architecture. During the journey, I met a nice group of travellers and stayed with them in order to share the room. Backpacker’s solidarity again !


DSCF1563The day after, we hired a bicycle  and spent the day along the river. We found the place of the dolphins but I was unable to pay the huge amount they were asking for the boat...so we thought  we can maybe see them from the edge..we did not see one !


 We had fun to swim and to eat local ice cream along this famous river. Then, we met some tourists who saw the dolphins !! So it’s not a legend...but they should do a backpacker price !DSCF1549


We all bought a postcard of the dolphin after this !

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article